Membership Categories

The membership of the Society consists of:

(a) Active Members

An active member is a member of the Royal Australasian College of Radiologists (RANZCR) who is engaged in the practice of interventional radiology in Australasia or deemed by the Committee to be so engaged.

(b) Associate Members

Associate members are active radiographers and nurses in Australasia.

(c) Emeritus Members

Emeritus members are Active Members who have retired from active practice.

(d) Honorary Members

Honorary members are individuals who the Committee deems to have made an outstanding contribution to interventional radiology, except those that fit into the above categories.

(e) Student Members

Student members shall be members of the RANZCR who are either Radiology Registrars or undertaking training in Interventional radiology.

(f) Overseas Members

Overseas members shall be a person who is an overseas FRANZCR equivalent* qualified radiologist, who is either training in interventional radiology or has completed interventional radiology training and is not a member of RANZCR, or is an IR working outside of Australia and New Zealand. They will have no voting rights but will receive full member benefits and may become a member of a relevant IRSA subcommittee or working group.

* ‘FRANZCR equivalent’ qualified radiologist will be determined by the IRSA Executive Committee.
N.B. An Educational Affiliate” is not considered a RANZCR member.

Subscription Fees

Subscription fees for members for 2020 are:

  • Active members $380
  • Retired and Student members $155
  • Associate members $80 (Nurses and Radiographers)
  • Overseas members $340

Click here for a full list of member benefits

Click here to download an application form

Apply for Membership Now!