Paediatric IR Subcommittee

The aim of the Paediatric IR subcommittee is to advance the practise of Paediatric Interventional Radiology within Australia and New Zealand. For full details, including the key objectives of the group, meeting frequency and responsibilities as a member, please refer to the Terms of Reference.

Paediatric IR Subcommittee Members

Dr Hamed Asadi

Dr Satyanarayana Murthy Chennapragada

Dr Muddassir Rashid

Dr Derek Roebuck

A copy of the Paediatric IR’s subcommittee’s workplan for 2021 can be viewed here

ASM Organising Committee

The IRSA ASM Organising Committee is made up of the appointed convenors and the IRSA Executive.

Convenor Guidelines – can be viewed here

Expressions of Interest are currently open for the position of Junior ASM Convenor – link to EOI

This role has been established to support junior members interested in becoming involved with organising the ASM. The position will give exposure and experience in convening the IRSA Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM) and provide the opportunity to contribute as part of the ASM Organising Committee.

The role is open to members of IRSA, who are no more than four years post completion of their IR fellowship. The role will be determined through an Expressions of Interest (EOI) process. The appointment will be for the convening of one ASM, the next being the upcoming 2022 ASM to be held in Queenstown, New Zealand.

The position description can be viewed here